REDKEN CANADA SIGN-UP CONTEST

OFFICIAL RULES

    The “NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP” contest is sponsored by Redken Canada (hereinafter Contest Sponsor), a division of L’Oréal Canada, Inc. The contest is open in all of Canada and starts on November 1, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. and closes on May 15, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (ET).

Eligibility

  1. The contest is open to residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province of residence. Employees, representatives and agents of the Contest Sponsors, its respective advertising and promotional agencies, affiliated and related companies, and members of the immediate family (parents, children, siblings and spouse, regardless of where they live) and household of such employees are not eligible.
  2. The contestants, who are eligible to participate in the Contest, will hereinafter be referred to as "the Participants". A Participant is any person presenting the same surname, the same first name, the same email address and the same postal address. It is hereby specified that persons are identified by their first names, surnames, addresses and email addresses, as given by themselves or registered automatically.
  3. The Contest Sponsor reserves the right to conduct any verification for the application of these rules and regulations.

How to Enter

  1. You may enter the Contest by one of the following options:
  2. Upon purchasing REDKEN FUSION 2018 ticket(s) via a Redken distributor, the Participants will receive a ballot ticket featuring a ticket code which will be required to register for the event.
  3. The Participant then must visit the website HYPERLINK "http://www.fusion.redken.ca" www.fusion.redken.ca to register for the event using the ticket code.

    6.1. Once Participants complete the Fusion 2018 registration process, an electronic form will appear on the screen. Fill out the entry form, while making sure that all the mandatory fields are filled out.

    6.2. Once filled, Participants must confirm that they have read and agree to be bound by the Official Contest Rules & Regulations.

    6.3 Follow the on-screen instructions to register and once filled, click the «Submit» button, no later than May 15, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (ET) .Participant will be automatically entered in the Contest.

  4. LIMIT OF ONE (1) ENTRY PER PERSON OR BY CIVIC ADDRESS OR BY E-MAIL. CONTEST SPONSOR WILL VOID ALL DUPLICATE ENTRIES. IF DECLARED A WINNER, ENTRANT MAY NOT RE-ENTER THE CONTEST OTHERWISE THIS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE DISQUALIFICATION.
  5. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. To enter the Contest without making a purchase, please write a 50-word essay about “Why I love REDKEN”. Each essay must be original to the entrant submitting the essay, and not mechanically reproduced. Include the essay along with your name, address, postal code, and phone number, and mail it to: 1500 Boul. Robert-Bourassa, Suite 600, Montreal, QC H3A 3S7 Att.: Gabrielle Prince. All essay entries must be postmarked by May 15, 2018(the “Contest Closing Date”) and be received by May 19, 2018 at the aforesaid address, no later than four (4) business days after the Contest Closing Date to be eligible for entry into the Prize Draw. Limit: you may enter a maximum of one “No purchase” entry per day. Limit of one (1) essay per envelope with sufficient postage.

Prizes

GRAND PRIZE

  1. There are six (6) Prizes to win, which consist of:
    • Two (2) VIP front-row seat upgrade for all classes at the REDKEN Fusion 2018 event in Toronto
    • Two (2) complimentary drink tickets at the Opening Gala on Sunday, May 27th
    • Two (2) complimentary drink tickets at the Official Party on Monday, May 28th
  2. Prizes will be drawn randomly every month from November 2017 to May 2018.

Selection of Winners

  1. At approximately 4:00 p.m. (ET) on November 15th, 2017, December 15th, 2017, January 15th, 2018, February 15th, 2018, March 15th, 2018, April 15th, 2018, and May 15th, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. in Montreal, a random draw will be conducted by Redken Canada for the prizes from all eligible entries received. The odds of winning a prize will depend upon the total number of eligible entries received before the contest closes.

Prize Claim

  1. In order to be declared a winner and be able to claim prize, each person which will have its name drawn randomly will have to:

    a) Be reached by telephone or e-mail by the Contest Sponsor within five (5) days following the draw;

    b) Correctly answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question to be administered by phone, e-mail or on the ballot.

In the event that any one of the conditions mentioned herein is not respected, the selected Participant’s entry will be void, and a new draw will be conducted following the official contest rules until a new winner is selected.

Winner will be asked to fill out and sign a Declaration & Release Form and return it to Contest Sponsor, to the specified address, within ten (10) days following receipt of the document.

  1. Upon reception of the Declaration & Release Form duly filled and signed by chosen Participant, Contest Sponsor will either directly send the prize to the address provided on the form or, Contest Sponsor will mail instructions to chosen Participant with instructions on how to claim prize.
  2. In the case of a direct delivery to winner’s address, a 4 to 6 weeks delay following reception of the Declaration & Release Form applies.

General Terms and Conditions

  1. All information provided by Participant must be complete and accurate. Contest Sponsor will not be held responsible for any and all telephone problems, unclear voice mail messages, a late / incomplete / erroneously sent prize claim, and for any and all incomplete, distorted, late, and reproduced entry ballot, which will be annulled and will void eligibility for prize claim.
  2. Contest Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to disqualify any individual from the Contest and to ban the individual from any future contest of the Sponsor that it finds or believes to be tampering with the entry process or the operation of the Contest or Contest Website, and to be acting in violation of the Official Rules or in an unsportsmanlike or disruptive manner, or with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person.
  3. If it is discovered that attempts were made by a registered entrant (or any individual purporting to be a registered entrant) to: (i) enter/vote more than once per registered entrant per day during the contest period. (ii) use any automated, script, macro or robotic program(s) to enter/vote (iii) engage in systematic entering/voting in the same day from the same computer/IP address (including but not limited to the creation of false email addresses or social media accounts); then it may result in the disqualification, in the sole and absolute discretion of the Contest Sponsor, even if the entrant was declared a winner.
  4. WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT OR ANY OTHER PERSON TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, CONTEST SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES FROM ANY SUCH PERSON TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.
  5. Prize must be accepted as awarded. NO SUBSTITUTION OF PRIZES IS PERMITTED EXCEPT BY SPONSOR IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION. SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SUBSTITUTE ANY PRIZE WITH ANOTHER PRIZE OF EQUAL OR GREATER VALUE, IF A PRIZE CANNOT BE AWARDED AS DESCRIBED FOR ANY REASON. PRIZES ARE NON-TRANSFERABLE AND ARE NOT REDEEMABLE FOR CASH OR CREDIT, IN WHOLE OR IN PART.
  6. Entrants agree to abide by the terms of these Official Rules and by all decisions of the Contest Sponsor, which are final in all matters pertaining to the Contest. Contest is subject to all applicable laws. By entering/voting, Participants release and hold harmless Sponsor, its affiliated and related companies and advertising, promotion agencies and all of their respective directors, officers, shareholders, employees, agents, successors, and assigns from any and all liability for any injuries, loss or damage of any kind arising from or in connection with the Contest or any prize won. Winners will be required to sign and return, within the time period indicated on the documents, a Declaration of Compliance with Contest Rules and a full Liability and Publicity Release and/or any other document.
  7. By entering, you consent to Contest Sponsor’s use, should you become a winner, of your name, place of residence and photograph or other likeness, and your testimony without further compensation or notice, for publicity, advertising or informational purposes in any media or format (including the Internet) in connection with the products, this Contest, or future similar contests. By entering, you declare that you have complied with the Contest Rules
  8. All entries become the property of Contest Sponsor and will not be returned to entrants. If a selected entrant’s entry is an Internet entry, the selected entrant may be required to provide Contest Sponsor with proof that the selected entrant is the authorized account holder of the e-mail address associated with the selected entry.
  9. For the purpose of the present Contest, the Participant is considered to be the person whose coordinates appear on the Contest entry form or ballot. It is this person who will be asked to answer the mathematical skill-testing question. It is also the person to whom the prize will be awarded if all Contest conditions are met. Contest Sponsor reserves the right to request a piece of ID prior to prize remittance.

Limitations of Liability

  1. Without limiting the release, and for greater certainty, the Contest Entities will not be liable for: a) any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by Contest Website users or by any equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of entries in the Contest; b) any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect or delay in operation of the contest Website or any transmission in connection with the Contest; c) any communication line failure, theft, destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, entries; d) any problems with, or technical malfunction of, any telephone network or lines, computer on-line systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, or failure of e-mail which may occur for any reason whatsoever, including technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or combination thereof; or e) any injury or damage to Participants’ or to any other person's computer related to or resulting from participating or downloading materials in this Contest. If the Contest is not capable of running as planned for any reason, including infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the reasonable control of the Contest Entities which corrupt or affect the administration, security or proper conduct of this Contest, Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to, without advance notice, terminate or suspend the Contest, in whole or in part, or modify it in any way, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in respect of residents of Quebec.
  2. By participating or attempting to participate in the present Contest, all individuals release the Contest organizers, their advertising and promotional agencies, their employees, agents, and representatives from any damage that could be incurred due to their participation or attempted participation in the Contest.

Quebec Residents

  1. Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purposes of helping the parties reach a settlement.
  2. The masculine gender is used in no discriminatory fashion, simply to facilitate composition.

Privacy

  1. The Contest Sponsor is collecting personal data about entrants for the sole purpose of administering this Contest. No further informational or marketing communications will be received by the entrant unless the entrant provides the Contest Sponsor with explicit permission to do so as indicated on the entry form where it asks the user if they would like to receive additional communication from the Contest Sponsor. Please see our Privacy Policy at www.redken.ca

CONCOURS « ABONNEMENT À L’INFOLETTRE » DE REDKEN CANADA

RÈGLEMENT

    Le concours « ABONNEMENT À L’INFOLETTRE » est commandité par Redken Canada (ci-après le « Commanditaire du concours »), une division de L’Oréal Canada, Inc. Le concours est seulement ouvert aux résidents du Canada. Il commence le 1er novembre 2017 à 9 h et prend fin le 15 mai 2018 à 16 h (HE).

Conditions d’admissibilité

  1. Ce concours s’adresse aux résidents canadiens ayant atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence. Les employés, représentants et agents du Commanditaire du concours, de leurs sociétés affiliées, agences de publicité et de promotion, de même que les membres de la famille immédiate (parents, enfants, frères et sœurs, conjoints, peu importe où ils habitent) ainsi que les personnes habitant sous le même toit ne sont pas admissibles au concours.
  2. Les participants admissibles au concours seront nommés ci-après les « Participants ». On entend par Participant toute personne présentant le même nom de famille, le même prénom, la même adresse électronique et la même adresse postale. Par ailleurs, il est entendu que les individus sont identifiés par leurs prénom, nom de famille, adresse postale et adresse électronique, tel qu’ils ont été fournis par eux ou par inscription automatique.
  3. Le Commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit de vérifier la mise en application du règlement.

Modalités de participation

  1. Pour participer au concours, vous pouvez choisir l’une des options suivantes :
  2. À l’achat d’un ou plusieurs billets pour REDKEN FUSION 2018 par l’entremise d’un distributeur Redken, les Participants recevront un bon pour un bulletin de participation, lequel sera requis pour s’inscrire à l’événement.
  3. Le Participant devra ensuite se rendre sur le site Web HYPERLINK "http://www.fusion.redken.ca" www.fusion.redken.ca pour s’inscrire à l’événement en utilisant le code indiqué sur le bon en question.

    6.1. Une fois le processus d’inscription à Fusion 2018 terminé, un formulaire d’inscription électronique apparaîtra à l’écran. Remplissez-le en vous assurant de compléter tous les champs obligatoires.

    6.2. Une fois le formulaire dûment rempli, le Participant doit confirmer avoir lu et accepter de se conformer au règlement du concours.

    6.3. Pour participer au concours, suivez les directives à l’écran, puis cliquez sur le bouton « Soumettre », au plus tard le 15 mai 2018, à 16 h (HE). Le Participant sera automatiquement inscrit au concours.

  4. LIMITE D’UNE (1) PARTICIPATION PAR PERSONNE OU PAR ADRESSE MUNICIPALE OU PAR ADRESSE ÉLECTRONIQUE. LE COMMANDITAIRE DU CONCOURS ANNULERA TOUTES LES INSCRIPTIONS EN DOUBLE. LE PARTICIPANT DÉCLARÉ GAGNANT NE PEUT SE RÉINSCRIRE AU CONCOURS SOUS PEINE D’ÊTRE AUTOMATIQUEMENT DISQUALIFIÉ.
  5. AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. Pour participer au concours sans effectuer d’achat, veuillez s’il vous plaît rédiger un texte de 50 mots portant sur « Les raisons pour lesquelles j’aime REDKEN ». Chaque texte doit être l’œuvre originale de chaque Participant, et ne doit pas avoir été reproduit mécaniquement. Envoyez votre composition, en indiquant votre nom, adresse, code postal et numéro de téléphone à l’adresse suivante : 1500, boul. Robert-Bourassa, Bureau 600, Montréal (Qc) H3A 3S7, à l’attention de Gabrielle Prince. Toutes les rédactions doivent avoir été postées au plus tard le 15 mai 2018 (le cachet de la poste en faisant foi), date de la fin du concours, et reçues au plus tard le 19 mai 2018, à l’adresse précédemment citée, et ce, pas plus de quatre (4) jours ouvrables après la date de la fin du concours afin que le Participant soit admissible au tirage du prix. Limite d’une (1) participation par jour « sans achat requis ». Limite d’un (1) texte par enveloppe suffisamment affranchie.

Prix

  1. Il y a six (6) prix à gagner, à savoir :
    •  Deux (2) billets VIP pour toutes les formations de l’événement REDKEN Fusion 2018 à Toronto
    • Deux (2) billets pour une boisson gratuite au Gala d’ouverture du dimanche 27 mai
    •  Deux (2) billets pour une boisson gratuite à la Soirée officielle du lundi 28 mai
  2. Pour déterminer les gagnants des prix, un tirage au sort sera effectué une fois par mois, de novembre 2017 jusqu’en mai 2018.

Sélection des gagnants

  1. Vers 16 h (HE), à Montréal, Redken Canada effectuera aux dates suivantes un tirage au sort parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues : 15 novembre 2017, 15 décembre 2017, 15 janvier 2018, 15 février 2018, 15 mars 2018, 15 avril 2018 et 15 mai 2018. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations admissibles reçues avant la date limite du concours.

Réclamation des prix

  1. Afin d’être déclarée gagnante et de pouvoir réclamer son prix, toute personne dont le nom aura été tiré au hasard devra :

    a) Être jointe par téléphone ou par courrier électronique par le Commanditaire du concours dans les cinq (5) jours suivant le tirage;

    b) Répondre correctement, dans un temps limité, sans aide de quelque nature que ce soit, mécanique ou autre, à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique qui lui sera posée par téléphone, par courrier électronique ou sur le bulletin de participation, selon le cas. 

À défaut de respecter l’une des conditions énoncées aux présentes, la participation de la personne sélectionnée sera annulée et un nouveau tirage sera effectué conformément au règlement officiel du concours jusqu’à ce qu’un nouveau Participant soit sélectionné et déclaré gagnant.

Le gagnant devra également remplir et signer une Déclaration et décharge de responsabilité qu’il devra retourner au Commanditaire du concours dans les dix (10) jours suivant la réception dudit document, à l’adresse indiquée.

  1. À la réception de la Déclaration et décharge de responsabilité dûment remplie et signée par le Participant, le Commanditaire du concours aura le choix d’envoyer directement le prix à l’adresse indiquée sur le formulaire ou encore, de lui faire parvenir par la poste les instructions quant à la façon de procéder pour réclamer son prix.
  2. Si le prix est expédié directement à l’adresse du gagnant, une période de 4 à 6 semaines est à prévoir à partir de la réception de la Déclaration et décharge de responsabilité.

General Terms and Conditions

  1. Tous les renseignements fournis par le Participant doivent être complets et véridiques. Le Commanditaire du concours ne saura être tenu responsable de tout problème téléphonique, message vocal ambigu, ainsi que de toute réclamation de prix en retard, mal acheminée ou incomplète. Tout bulletin de participation incomplet, endommagé, illisible, transmis en retard ou reproduit sera rejeté et ne sera pas admissible au concours.
  2. Le Commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de disqualifier toute personne ou d’annuler sa participation aux concours subséquents s’il a raison de croire que celle-ci a tenté d’y participer en falsifiant le processus d’inscription au concours ou le site Web de ce dernier,  en violant le règlement ou en agissant de façon déloyale ou nuisible, ou dans l’intention d’importuner, maltraiter, menacer ou harceler toute autre personne.
  3. Si l’on découvre que des tentatives ont été faites par un Participant inscrit (ou toute personne prétendant être un Participant inscrit) pour : i) participer plus d’une fois par jour durant la période du concours, ii) utiliser un ou des programmes automatisés, scripts, macros ou programmes robotiques pour participer, iii) créer des entrées ordonnées venant d’un même ordinateur/adresse IP dans la même journée (incluant, sans s’y limiter, la création de fausses adresses électroniques ou comptes de médias sociaux); cela pourrait entraîner la disqualification du Participant, à l’unique et entière discrétion du Commanditaire du concours, même s’il a été déclaré gagnant.
  4. MISE EN GARDE : TOUTE TENTATIVE D’UN PARTICIPANT OU DE N’IMPORTE QUEL AUTRE INDIVIDU D’ENDOMMAGER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT UN SITE WEB OU DE NUIRE AU BON FONCTIONNEMENT DU CONCOURS CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS CRIMINELLES ET CIVILES. SI UNE TELLE TENTATIVE SE PRODUISAIT, LE COMMANDITAIRE DU CONCOURS SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’INTENTER DES POURSUITES EN DOMMAGES ET INTÉRÊTS DANS LES LIMITES PERMISES PAR LES LOIS EN VIGUEUR.
  5. Les prix doivent être acceptés tels quels. AUCUNE SUBSTITUTION DE PRIX N’EST PERMISE, SAUF PAR LE COMMANDITAIRE, À SA SEULE DISCRÉTION. LE COMMANDITAIRE SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE REMPLACER TOUT PRIX PAR UN AUTRE PRIX DE VALEUR ÉGALE OU SUPÉRIEURE SI LE PRIX NE PEUT ÊTRE REMIS TEL QUE DÉCRIT, POUR QUELQUE RAISON QUE CE SOIT. LES PRIX SONT NON TRANSFÉRABLES ET NON ÉCHANGEABLES CONTRE DE L’ARGENT OU CRÉDIT, EN TOUT OU EN PARTIE.
  6. Les Participants acceptent de se conformer au règlement du concours et à toutes les décisions de son Commanditaire, qui seront sans appel. Ce concours est soumis aux lois et règlements applicables. En participant au concours, les Participants libèrent et dégagent le Commanditaire, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, ainsi que ses sociétés affiliées, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, actionnaires, agents, successeurs et ayants droit de toute responsabilité et de tout préjudice, perte ou dommage résultant ou en lien avec le concours ou un prix gagné. Les gagnants s’engagent à signer et à retourner, dans les délais indiqués, une Déclaration de conformité au règlement du concours ainsi qu’une Exonération de responsabilité, une Exonération à des fins publicitaires et/ou tout autre document.
  7. 22. En acceptant un prix, le Participant gagnant autorise le Commanditaire à utiliser son nom, lieu de résidence, photographie/image et déclaration à des fins de publicité, marketing ou de renseignements en lien avec les produits, le présent concours ou futurs concours similaires, sans compensation ni préavis, et ce, dans n’importe quel média ou sous quelque format que ce soit (incluant Internet).
  8. Tous les bulletins de participation deviennent la propriété du Commanditaire du concours et ne seront pas retournés aux Participants. Si le bulletin de participation tiré au sort a été soumis par Internet, le gagnant potentiel pourrait être tenu de prouver au Commanditaire qu’il est le titulaire de l’adresse électronique associée au bulletin de participation sélectionné.
  9. Aux fins du présent règlement, le Participant est la personne dont les coordonnées figurent sur le bulletin de participation du concours. C’est à cette personne que la question réglementaire d’arithmétique sera posée et à qui le prix sera remis si toutes les conditions du règlement sont remplies. Le Commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’exiger une pièce d’identité avant la remise du prix.

Limites de responsabilité

  1. Sans limiter ce qui précède, les entités du concours ne seront pas tenues responsables de : a) toute information erronée ou inexacte, qu’elle soit causée par des visiteurs du site, par l’équipement ou par la programmation utilisée par le concours ou associée à celui-ci, ou bien causée par toute erreur humaine ou technique qui pourrait survenir dans le processus d’inscription au concours; b) toute erreur, omission, interruption, suppression, panne, défaillance, retard dans le fonctionnement du site Web ou la transmission en lien avec le concours; c) toute défaillance des lignes de communication, vol, destruction ou accès non autorisé ou modification aux inscriptions; d) tout problème ou défectuosité technique du réseau ou des lignes téléphoniques, du système informatique en ligne, du serveur ou de fournisseur d’équipement informatique, des logiciels, toute défaillance du courrier électronique en raison de problèmes techniques ou d’engorgement du réseau Internet ou de tout autre site, ou autre combinaison de ces facteurs; ou e) tout dommage à l’ordinateur du Participant ou d’une tierce personne relié à ou résultant de la participation ou du téléchargement de matériel pour ce concours. Si le concours ne peut se dérouler comme prévu, pour quelque raison que ce soit, notamment une contamination par un virus informatique, des bogues, des falsifications, des interventions non autorisées, des fraudes, des défaillances techniques, ou toute autre cause indépendante de la volonté des entités du concours et qui corrompt ou affecte l’administration, la sécurité ou le bon fonctionnement du concours, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion et sans préavis, d’annuler, de mettre fin ou de modifier le concours, le tout sujet à l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, en ce qui concerne les résidents du Québec.
  2. En participant ou en tentant de participer au présent concours, tout individu concerné dégage de toute responsabilité les organisateurs, leurs agences de publicité et de promotion, leurs employés, agents et représentants de tout dommage qu’il pourrait subir en raison de sa participation ou tentative de participation au concours.

Pour les résidents du Québec

  1. Tout litige concernant le déroulement ou l’organisation d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux pour statuer. Tout litige quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement pour aider les parties intéressées à en venir à une entente.
  2. Le genre masculin est utilisé sans discrimination, dans le seul but d’alléger le texte.

Confidentialité

  1. Les renseignements personnels des Participants sont recueillis par le Commanditaire uniquement aux fins de l’administration du présent concours. Aucune communication, commerciale ou autre, ne sera envoyée aux Participants, à moins qu’ils aient explicitement permis au Commanditaire de le faire, comme il est indiqué sur la formule d’inscription. Veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité à HYPERLINK "http://www.redken.ca"www.redken.ca